Chair: Youssouf Noormamode, Mauritius
Vice Chair: Marina Clarke, South Africa
Secretary: Harmiena Riphagen, Namibia
Ex-Officio: Anthony Zimba, VP Africa

The Regional Executive Committee for Africa consists of the Chair, Vice Chair and Secretary, all of whom have been elected by the Full Members in the African Region. In addition, the Vice President Africa on the International Executive Committee is an ex-officio voting member of the Regional Executive Committee and acts as a liaison point between the International and Regional Committees. IBE President, Secretary General and Treasurer are also ex-officio non-voting members of this committee. The Regional Executive Committee has also co-opted two non-voting Members to assist it with its work.

The pupose of the Regional Executive Committee is to facilitate joint activities in the region and to arrange regular meetings of the Regional Committee.

Full details of the objectives and responsibilities of this committee can be found in the Terms of Reference of the Regional Committee Africa.